LIFE, LOVE AND THE PURSUIT OF CHEESECAKE

img182/4475/therapistzq6.jpg

Here is a space called LIFE, LOVE AND THE PURSUIT OF CHEESECAKE.
It is written by Rissa, who lives in Missouri. She is the married mom of 8,
a blended family, 5 children of her own, who works as a certified respiratory
therapist in a hospital.
Rissa enjoys reading cooking, rainy days,writing, crafts, time with her
family,and learning new things, and she  loves cheesecake.She is a published
author of some articles and poems. She has had varied jobs throughout
her life, she would love to travel and learn how to fly a plane.
She loves football and was a manager of a team in high school.
She has a variety of things on her space and they are very interesting
to the reader. Here is a sample of her recent blog….

"I couldn’t help to think what irony this was, with one life
clinging on till the end, a full life and yet another life
 taken for granted and treated with such irreverence,
yet a life spared none the less and given one more
 chance. All I could think is WHY? I try not to allow
myself that question too often at work…but that
day I couldn’t stop myself….why? There must be a reason
 for this…something maybe I will never see or know..
.but still i wondered …why?
  Now it is not my place to judge, I merely am making
 an observation here. Who knows what type of struggle
 and turmoil that man faced to be in such a mindset as
 to try to end his life. I am not going to pretend to
 understand that at all. I just find it interesting to
see the things I see. I quietly go on about my day
doing my job as best I can and hope that I make
 a difference. I suppose this is life and this is reality
 especially in my job, but sometimes it sticks with
 me and I try to find some sort of lesson in it for my self."

Please stop by RISSA’s space today, you will love it as
much as I do.

Update..5/ 08 Rissa’s space is now a permission only space.

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.
This entry was posted in SPACE WALK SPACES. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LIFE, LOVE AND THE PURSUIT OF CHEESECAKE

  1. Beth says:

    I have visited her space.  It is very interesting.

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

    heading there now…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a comment